BasketballCollege Basketball - Men"sMen’s university Basketball: ACC/Big Ten challenge Field has 14 groups from the 2016 NCAA Championship
Anna NegronFollow ~ above TwitterMay 24, 2016

Two teams from the 2016 final Four – phibìc Carolina and also Syracuse – are amongst the participants in the 18th annual ACC/Big Ten Challenge to be played Monday, Nov. 28 through Wednesday, Nov. 30. The event – in which each conference master seven games – matches all 14 big Ten teams against all however one ACC member. Network assignments and tip times will certainly be announced at a later date.

You are watching: Acc big 10 challenge 2016

ESPN, ESPN2 and also ESPNU will incorporate to televise every 14 games of the event matching top university basketball programs playing for conference supremacy and also the Commissioner’s Cup. All 14 games will additionally be obtainable via WatchESPN.

A total of 10 groups – 5 from every conference – room ranked in Eamonn Brennan’s beforehand preseason top 25 poll: No. 1 Duke; No. 5 Louisville; No. 6 north Carolina; No. 7 Virginia; No. 8 Indiana; No. 9 Wisconsin; No. 13 Michigan State; No. 14 Maryland; No. 16 Purdue and also No. 17 Syracuse.

Schedule highlights:

Two rematches from the 2015 Challenge, No. 17 Syracuse in ~ No. 9 Wisconsin, who played to a 66-58 overtime Badger victory, and Ohio State in ~ No. 7 Virginia, who defeated the Buckeyes 64-58Four potential top-25 matchups: No. 17 Syracuse at No. 9 Wisconsin; No. 13 Michigan State in ~ No. 1 Duke; No. 6 phibìc Carolina in ~ No. 8 Indiana and No. 16 Purdue in ~ No. 5 Louisville.Seven gamings will have first-time Challenge matchups: wake up Forest-Northwestern; Pittsburgh-Maryland; NC State-Illinois; Virginia Tech-Michigan; Purdue-Louisville; Rutgers-Miami and Nebraska-Clemson.Duke has actually won more Challenge gamings than any kind of other team, acquisition 15-of-17 matchups through its only two losses coming to Wisconsin (2009) and Ohio State (2011).

Team highlights:

Fourteen teams competed in the 2016 NCAA department I Men’s Basketball Championship: NCAA runner-up phibìc Carolina; last Four team Syracuse; upstream Eight groups Notre Dame and also Virginia; Sweet 16 teams Duke, Indiana, Maryland, Miami and Wisconsin, as well as early-round participants Iowa, Michigan, Michigan State, Pittsburgh and Purdue.

See more: Which Of The New Tomb King Leaders Has The Best Tomb King Lord S

2016 ACC/Big Ten Challenge schedule (networks & times will certainly be announced in August)

Mon, Nov 28Minnesota in ~ Florida State
 Wake woodland at Northwestern
Tues, Nov 29No. 17 Syracuse at No. 9 Wisconsin
 No. 13 Michigan State at No. 1 Duke
 Pittsburgh at No. 14 Maryland
 Iowa at Notre Dame
 Georgia tech at penn State
 NC State at Illinois
Wed, Nov 30No. 16 Purdue at No. 5 Louisville
No. 6 phibìc Carolina in ~ No. 8 Indiana
Ohio State in ~ No. 7 Virginia
Virginia tech at Michigan
Rutgers in ~ Miami
Nebraska at Clemson

The huge Ten captured the Commissioner’s Cup in 2015 and also 2014, to win eight the the 14 matchups both years. The two conferences break-up the previous 2 events, winning six Challenge games each in 2012 and also 2013. The ACC winner the first 10 Challenges (1999-2008), if the large Ten winner the next three (2009-2011). In the event of a tie, the Commissioner’s Cup remains with the conference the won the ahead year. The ACC stop the 10-5-2 winning document in the previous 17 years.